Together with Union MoS Shri Hansraj Ahir, chaired a meeting on “Pradhan Mantri Jan Aushadhi Yojana” at Shastri Bhavan in New Delhi.

Health Minister of AP Shri K Srinivas, Commissioner for Health Govt of Arunachal Pradesh Dr Moji Jini, Secretary Pharmacy Council of India Dr. Archana Moudgil , CEO of CSC Dr Dinesh Tyagi, Dr Madhur Gupta from WHO, representatives from the Ministry of Health, from the Medical Council Of India, from the IMA and other pharma experts were present.

An MoU was signed between GOI and Govt of Andhra Pradesh, Govt of Arunachal Pradesh and PCI (Pharmacy Council of India) regarding setting up of Jan Aushadhi Stores.